skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

best breakfast place in the town ... read more
hardik shah via google.com - Oct 22, 2020
It's literally the perfect pastrami sandwich. Like it doesn't get any better. Why are you still reading this? Just go already.
Morgan Blackstone via google.com - Oct 12, 2020
Love this New York style deli. Great breakfast sandwich and home fries. Fast service served hot. Staff is excellent.
Joe Wilkins via google.com - Oct 9, 2020
Love this place ... read more
Jennifer Hall via google.com - Sep 25, 2020
I’ve been coming here for 20 years and will come here forever. I’ve watched the owners work hard to please their guests and raise their family to do the same. I am grateful to be there friend and patron. Thank you NYPD. California chicken was awesome as usual!!!!
Tyler Devecchis via google.com - Sep 25, 2020
Got a BEC, home fries and some ...
Got a BEC, home fries and some muffins. The BEC was soooo yummy, the home fries I could have done without and the muffins where good, BEC though is amazing. Def recommend.
Mariann B. via yelp.com - Aug 22, 2020
My friends and I were in the area ...
My friends and I were in the area craving some brunch. We decided to try this place and I'm so glad we did. I ordered the french egg holes, I love sweet and savory. The french toast was honestly one of the best I've ever had (fluffy, yet crispy on the outside) and the warm syrup was such a perfect touch. The potatoes were also cooked ... read more
Jennifer D. via yelp.com - Aug 16, 2020
We haven't been here in a long ...
We haven't been here in a long time. They are still the best breakfast place around. Reduced capacity, social distancing and masks are required but the food is the best. We always get omelettes and the "coconut french toast" for desert. Also took a few muffins home for tomorrow. So glad they are open again.
Bonnie B. via yelp.com - Aug 16, 2020
Always impressed by the unique ...
Always impressed by the unique menu items at NYPD. We love right down the road from here and don't go nearly enough...but it's always out go-to place to take friends & out of towners! Wait can get long but that's to be expected of a breakfast place. It's confusing first that you wait in a line (and confuses friends who meet us and ne ... read more
Elisa F. via yelp.com - Jul 15, 2020
Great food, great service, clean with eclectic decor.
Michael Thigpen via google.com - Mar 1, 2020
Great place for breakfast or lunch. Food, service and ambiance is always good.
David Ferraro via google.com - Feb 29, 2020
Good breakfast food and cheerful service ... read more
John Larrabee via google.com - Feb 27, 2020
Try the corned beef and pastrami Reuben. It was delicious!
Jason Houle via google.com - Feb 20, 2020
Good food. Service is very good ... read more
Khaled Rahman via google.com - Feb 16, 2020
Havent been in a few years but ...
Havent been in a few years but stopped in for lunch today.   Was just as good as I remember it and the staff just as nice.  
We all three ordered the corned beef Reuben
DELICIOUS!  Juicy, lots of corned beef plenty of swiss and dressing.  Everyone enjoyed it.  We all got potato salad so that's the only side I can comment on.  
... read more
Kim U. via yelp.com - Feb 13, 2020
Tried a turkey melt here and it was very bland. Nothing remarkable considering the price. My friends tried a burger and wrap here as well, neither of them were impressed. Also, the pickle was just okay. For having "pickle" in the company name, I suspected them to be excellent.
Austin Hernandez via google.com - Feb 11, 2020
I simply enjoy their dishes. I always get excellent service there. The place is well organised and the employees are always very nice. Highly recommended.
Kelvin House via google.com - Feb 10, 2020
Love Darlene + Ken great Food don't mind prices for this mom+ mom hideaway check it out. Great atmosphere ... read more
Erin Sweeney via google.com - Feb 7, 2020
Excellent Mexican eggs Benedict at this location. Ask them to add avocado. The pistachio muffins are good as well. Friendly service and ambiance.
Scott Dowler via google.com - Jan 25, 2020
Nice wraps and burgers.
Chander Singh via google.com - Jan 24, 2020
Great service, wonderful food, comfortable atmosphere. I have been with several people each time and everyone has enjoyed their meal. It was my third time and I will be back.
Kate Morrison via google.com - Jan 15, 2020
My favorite breakfast spot. Friendly staff and everything is delicious. I can't resist their muffins!
Christopher Sammut via google.com - Jan 6, 2020
Hidden Gem. Try the coconut french toast!
Stephanie Donofrio via google.com - Jan 4, 2020
Good food in cute dinner atmosphere. Cuban burger is delicious, you'll want to take a nap after.
Alex Potashinsky via google.com - Dec 28, 2019
Great people, great service, excellent food.
jim courneen via google.com - Dec 24, 2019
I was craving a pastrami sandwich ...
I was craving a pastrami sandwich and found this place just before it closed at 3pm. I ordered the Rachel and it did not disappoint my craving. The meat was delicious although there definitely could have been more of it on the sandwich. It comes
With fries. Their fries were a tad on the salty
Side for me but I loved the taste.
... read more
Jules L. via yelp.com - Dec 21, 2019
Would love to see you guys on Uber Eats!
Would love to see you guys on Uber Eats!
Maggie K. via yelp.com - Dec 17, 2019
I LOVE THIS PLACE GOOD FOOD AND THE PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE ARE SO NICE ... read more
Wende Qallab via google.com - Dec 15, 2019
Sweet cream cheese filled French ...
Sweet cream cheese filled French toast is the best breakfast item they serve and worth the wait to sit inside.
I have also purchased their lemon blueberry muffins and had them grilled with butter - awesome! You can't beat the prices and definitely one of the better breakfast restaurants in the area.
Joseph L. via yelp.com - Dec 14, 2019
Fantastic breakfast! Easily the best breakfast in CT!
Ashlyn Anderson via google.com - Dec 9, 2019
What a gem. I thought it was a ...
What a gem. I thought it was a sandwich shop but was pleasantly surprised when I walked in and saw it was a restaurant full of life and delicious food and cute mugs. It was a secret world of wonderful coconut french toast and home fries. I felt like i found the secret door to get to Hogwarts.
Stephanie D. via yelp.com - Dec 9, 2019
Delicious fresh food ... read more
Janet D. Olson via google.com - Nov 25, 2019
I love this place! Just finished brunch (have been here before). They had a donut French toast special and I also had the California Eggs Benedict, which is always delicious. Awesome home fries too. Hazelnut coffee smelled delicious and tasted even better.
Kara Boucher via google.com - Nov 23, 2019
Great setting. Great sandwiches! Getting hungry just thinking about it.
Themelis Pelekanos via google.com - Nov 19, 2019
This place is an institution in the area! Packed house, yet seated quickly and served with a smile. Delicious breakfasts or lunches. Had eggs benedict and corned beef reuben to go for lunch. Affordable prices and huge, yummy muffins. No soups on Sundays but their chowder and bisque is banging! Only open 8 to 2 or 1 on Sundays so get ... read more
Rebecca Gilbert via google.com - Nov 16, 2019
Excellent menu and atmosphere. Loved it ... read more
Rosalind Wante via google.com - Nov 12, 2019
Solid option for deli sandwiches in the area.
Roland Newmark via google.com - Nov 9, 2019
Food excellent with fast service.
Carol Ann LeBlanc via google.com - Nov 2, 2019
Breakfast was amazing! Friendly staff. We will go back ... read more
Lisa Yousif via google.com - Oct 28, 2019
I'm sitting in a booth now at NY ...
I'm sitting in a booth now at NY Pickle Deli after having the most satisfying breakfast ever. You must try their Irish Eggs Benedict. Actually, anything I've tried here has been really great. I'm just finally getting around to writing a review (it's because when I'm done eating, I'm in a blissful food coma!).
Wendy H. via yelp.com - Oct 26, 2019
As long as you are prepared for ...
As long as you are prepared for a wait, you won't be disappointed at the New York Pickle Deli. A charming spot where the mugs won't match (who says they have to?) and there are interesting seasonal specials, this was probably the best meal we had while visiting Connecticut.

I opted for one of the aforementioned seasonal items,
... read more
Warren D. via yelp.com - Oct 15, 2019
Good breakfast! I had an omelette ...
Good breakfast! I had an omelette with toast and home fries. Flavor was good and service was great. Eggs where a little overcooked.
Rick P. via yelp.com - Oct 11, 2019
great muffins - they are a treat!
gucci rice via google.com - Oct 9, 2019
Always a must when I come home to visit!
Erin Riley via google.com - Oct 5, 2019
Love that place ... read more
Patricia Renn via google.com - Sep 25, 2019
Breakfast is a little pricey but it is yummy. Service is great as well.
Amy Hanson via google.com - Sep 5, 2019
One of the best breakfast places hands down. Pancakes are fluffy and rich. Omelette sandwiches are a cut above the regular BEC of the world. Fresh baked muffins everyday will make your mouth water and the house made hash is outstanding!
Kamans Fine Wine via google.com - Aug 30, 2019
Good food but small portions.
Dan Labbe via google.com - Aug 27, 2019
Awesome food great people ... read more
Russell Reilyfoods via google.com - Aug 15, 2019
Bacon egg and cheese was very delicious ... read more
laquane barnes via google.com - Aug 11, 2019
This morning it was my first experience ...
This morning it was my first experience at the new York pickle deli. Had a relaxing time with my friend and ate a delicious California Benedict breakfast. Man that was good! The place is comfy and the waitresses are kind of friendly... I loved it! I'll be back again! ***** 5 stars for sure!
Cathy K. via yelp.com - Aug 7, 2019
Good service and the food is always tasty and fresh!
Dawn Gilliams via google.com - Aug 6, 2019
This morning I had a fantastic breakfast at the new York pickle deli. It was my first time and I love the California Benedict. This place is adorable and has some funny signs all around mixed in with the decor. A Homey country feel and kind happy waitresses! I took some pictures hopefully I can post them. Five stars for sure!
Cathy Kreger via google.com - Aug 6, 2019
The service was awesome and food was even better . Definitely will be returning..Omlette was fresh and apple cinnamon pancakes were to die for..
Donti Muhammad via google.com - Aug 4, 2019
Great bfast.. recommend it ... read more
Sean T via google.com - Aug 4, 2019
Excellent food! Had breakfast: awesome apple cider pancakes, great bacon and the corn beef hash amazing. Great decor, clean and awesome staff. 🤗 ... read more
Francine Lavigne-Teague via google.com - Aug 2, 2019
Good lunch, better breakfast.
LaKecia Anderson via google.com - Jul 28, 2019
Nice place for breakfast with family or freinds ... read more
John Lahda via google.com - Jul 23, 2019
It's okay, service was slow.
Vinny Mack via google.com - Jul 14, 2019
Absolute gem of a place. Amazing ...
Absolute gem of a place. Amazing food, friendly hosts, quirky decorations - whats not to like?

I have had breakfast here multiple times with the wife. Sadly, we have moved away, and we miss this place dearly.

I have had the Irish Benedict, Eggs Switzerland, and Philly Cheesesteak Omelet. All top notch breakfasts. Also h
... read more
Mister K. via yelp.com - Jun 25, 2019
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire